

## GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA **ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 1B**

2000 14th Street, NW Suite 100B Washington, DC 20009

Commissioners

Marc D. Morgan, Vice Chair 1b01@anc.dc.gov

> Jeremy Leffler 1b02@anc.dc.gov

Sedrick Muhammad 1b03@anc.dc.gov

> **Deborah Thomas** 1b04@anc.dc.gov

Ricardo A. Reinoso, Secretary 1b05@anc.dc.gov

> Dyana Forester, Treasurer 1b06@anc.dc.gov

> > Juan Lopez 1b07@anc.dc.gov

Mark Ranslem 1b08@anc.dc.gov

James A. Turner, Chair 1b09@anc.dc.gov

Vacant

1b10@anc.dc.gov

E. Gail Anderson Holness

1b11@anc.dc.gov

Zahra Jilani 1b12@anc.dc.gov May 12, 2014

Mr. Anthony J. Hood, Chair Zoning Commission of the District of Columbia 441 4 Street, NW, Suite 210 South Washington, D.C. 20001

Chairman Hood:

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 1B, at its regularly scheduled, publicly noticed May 1 public meeting, with a quorum of 9 of 11 present, considered the redevelopment plan for the McMillan Sand Filtration Site. The Commission voted 8-0-1 to defer to and participate in the process established by ANC 5E, the commission of primary jurisdiction, to gather input from the community and adjacent ANCs and issue recommendations.

Additionally, the Commission voted unanimously to appoint Commissioner E. Gail Anderson Holness to represent the Commission on the McMillian Advisory Group (MAG).

ON BEHALF OF THE COMMISSION.

A. Turner

